members

Iowa Utilities Board (est. 1878)

1375 E. Court Avenue
Room 69
Des Moines, IA 50319-0069
Phone: (515) 725-7300
Fax: (515) 725-7398

Web site: https://iub.iowa.gov

Commissioners

Geri D. Huser photo

Geri D. Huser
Chair
Phone: (515) 725-7300
Fax: (515) 725-7398
geri.huser@iub.iowa.gov


Richard Lozier Jr. photo

Richard Lozier Jr.
Board Member
Phone: (515) 725-7300
Fax: (515) 725-7398
richard.lozier@iub.iowa.gov


Nick Wagner photo

Nick Wagner
Commissioner
Phone: (515) 725-7300 x00
Fax: (515) 725-7398
nick.wagner@iub.iowa.gov


Key Staff

Joan Conrad
Executive Director
Phone: (515) 725-7300
Fax: (515) 725-7398
joan.conrad@iub.iowa.gov


Venkata Bujimalla
Deputy General Counsel
Phone: (515) 725-7300
Fax: (515) 725-7398
venkata.bujimalla@iub.iowa.gov


Judi K. Cooper
Deputy Executive Secretary
Phone: (515) 725-7300
Fax: (515) 725-7398
judi.cooper@iub.iowa.gov


Samantha C. Norris
General Counsel
Phone: (515) 725-7300
Fax: (515) 725-7398
samantha.norris@iub.iowa.gov


Barb Oswalt
Phone: (515) 725-7300
Fax: (515) 725-7398
barb.oswalt@iub.iowa.gov


Donald J. Stursma
Manager, Safety and Engineering
Phone: (515) 725-7300
Fax: (515) 725-7398
don.stursma@iub.iowa.gov


Other Staff

Donald Tormey
Director of Communications
Phone: (515) 725-7300
Fax: (515) 725-7398
don.tormey@iub.iowa.gov


Cortney Brown
Executive Assistant to Chair Geri Huser
Phone: (515) 725-7300
Fax: (515) 725-7398
cortney.brown@iub.iowa.gov


Gordon Dunn
Utility Specialist
Phone: (515) 725-7300
Fax: (515) 725-7398
gordon.dunn@iub.iowa.gov


Dan Fritz
Utility Specialist
Phone: (515) 725-7300
Fax: (515) 725-7398
dan.fritz@iub.iowa.gov


Rob Hillesland
Spokeman
Phone: (515) 725-7300
Fax: (515) 725-7398
Rob.Hillesland@iub.iowa.gov


Anna Hyatt
Legislative Liaison
Phone: (515) 725-7300
Fax: (515) 725-7398
anna.hyatt@iub.iowa.gov


Katharine James
Phone: (515) 725-7300
Fax: (515) 725-7398
tace.james@iub.iowa.gov


Joel Martin
Phone: (515) 725-7300
Fax: (515) 725-7398
joel.martin@iub.iowa.gov


Jennifer A. Rhuppiah
Executive Officer I - Assistant to Nick Wagner
Phone: (515) 725-7301
Fax: (515) 725-7398
jennifer.rhuppiah@iub.iowa.gov


Kim Snitker
Attorney
Phone: (515) 725-0552
Fax: (515) 725-7398
kim.snitker@iub.iowa.gov


Jon Tack
Manager, Regulatory Analysis
Phone: (515) 725-7300
Fax: (515) 725-7398
jon.tack@iub.iowa.gov


Louis Vander Streek
Chief Operating Officer
Phone: (515) 725-7300
Fax: (515) 725-7398
louis.vanderstreek@iub.iowa.gov


Mary Whitman
Attorney
Phone: (515) 201-1913
Fax: (515) 725-7398
mary.whitman@iub.iowa.gov


Lynn R Zook-Slagg
Administrative Assistant
Phone: (515) 725-7300
Fax: (515) 725-7398
lynn.zook-slagg@iub.iowa.gov


Locate Agency: