members

New York State Public Service Commission (est. 1907)

Three Empire State Plaza
Albany, NY 12223-1350
Phone: (518) 474-7080
Fax: (518) 473-2838

Web site: http://www.dps.ny.gov

Commissioners

John B. Rhodes photo

John B. Rhodes
Chairman
Phone: (518) 474-7080
Fax: (518) 473-2838
john.rhodes@dps.ny.gov


James S. Alesi photo

James S. Alesi
Commissioner
Phone: (518) 474-7080
Fax: (518) 473-2838
james.alesi@dps.ny.gov


Diane X  Burman photo

Diane X Burman
Commissioner
Phone: (518) 473-4252
Fax: (518) 473-2838
diane.burman@dps.ny.gov


Gregg Sayre photo

Gregg Sayre
Commissioner
Phone: (518) 474-7080
Fax: (518) 473-2838
gregg.sayre@dps.ny.gov


Key Staff

Rajendra Addepalli
Director, Managing Director
Phone: (518) 474-7080
Fax: (518) 473-2838
rajendra.addepalli@dps.ny.gov


Kathleen H. Burgess
Secretary to the Commission
Phone: (518) 474-7080
Fax: (518) 473-2838
kathleen.burgess@dps.ny.gov


Thomas Congdon
Chief of Staff
Phone: (518) 474-7080
Fax: (518) 473-2838
thomas.congdon@dps.ny.gov


James Denn
Director of Public Affairs
Phone: (518) 474-7080
Fax: (518) 473-2838
james.denn@dps.ny.gov


Doug Elfner
Director, Office of Consumer Policy
Phone: (518) 474-7080
Fax: (518) 473-2838
douglas.elfner@dps.ny.gov


Kimberly A. Harriman
General Counsel
Phone: (518) 474-7080
Fax: (518) 473-2838
kimberly.harriman@dps.ny.gov


Judith Lee
Executive Deputy
Phone: (518) 474-7080
Fax: (518) 473-2838
judith.lee@dps.ny.gov


Elizabeth H Liebschutz
Chief Administrative Law Judge
Phone: (518) 474-7080
Fax: (518) 473-2838
elizabeth.liebschutz@dps.ny.gov


Peter McGowan
Chief Policy Advisor
Phone: (518) 474-7080
Fax: (518) 473-2838
peter.mcgowan@dps.ny.gov


Other Staff

Christine Balleau
Phone: (518) 474-7080
Fax: (518) 473-2838
christine.balleau@dps.ny.gov


Paul Chromik
Phone: (518) 474-7080
Fax: (518) 473-2838
paul.chromik@dps.ny.gov


Michael Corso
Chief Consumer Advocate
Phone: (518) 474-7080
Fax: (518) 473-2838
michael.corso@dps.ny.gov


Jonathan N. Forward
Utility Engineer
Phone: (518) 474-7080
Fax: (518) 473-2838
jonathan.forward@dps.ny.gov


Bridget Frymire
Power Systems Operations Specialist
Phone: (518) 474-7080
Fax: (518) 473-2838
bridget.frymire@dps.ny.gov


Colleen Gerwitz
Director, Office of Energy Efficiency and the Environment
Phone: (518) 474-7080
Fax: (518) 473-2838
colleen.gerwitz@dps.ny.gov


Chad Hume
Director, Office of Telecommunications
Phone: (518) 474-7080
Fax: (518) 473-2838
chad.hume@dps.ny.gov


Elizabeth Katz-Toohey
Utility Consumer Program Specialist 4
Phone: (518) 474-7080
Fax: (518) 473-2838
elizabeth.toohey@dps.ny.gov


Theodore Kelly
Assistant Counsel
Phone: (518) 474-7080
Fax: (518) 473-2838
theodore.kelly@dps.ny.gov


Maureen Frances Leary
Administrative Law Judge
Phone: (518) 486-9353
Fax: (518) 473-2838
Maureen.Leary@dps.ny.gov


Warren Myers
Director, Office of Regulatory Economics
Phone: (518) 474-7080
Fax: (518) 473-2838
warren.myers@dps.ny.gov


Vijay Puran
Utility Engineer 3
Phone: (518) 474-7080
Fax: (518) 473-2838
vijay.puran@dps.ny.gov


Liliya Randt
Utility Engineer, Electric Rates & Tariffs
Phone: (518) 474-7080
Fax: (518) 473-2838
liliya.randt@dps.ny.gov


John Roberts
Phone: (518) 474-7080
Fax: (518) 473-2838
john.roberts@dps.ny.gov


Mike Rowley
Chief, Office of Telecommunications - Public Policy
Phone: (518) 474-7080
Fax: (518) 473-2838
michael.rowley@dps.ny.gov


John Sennett
Chief, Utility Security
Phone: (518) 474-7080
Fax: (518) 473-2838
john.sennett@dps.ny.gov


Kevin Speicher
Chief of Pipeline Safety
Phone: (518) 474-7080
Fax: (518) 473-2838
kevin.speicher@dps.ny.gov


Doris Stout
Director, Off of Accounting
Phone: (518) 474-7080
Fax: (518) 473-2838
doris.stout@dps.ny.gov


Michael Worden
Deputy Director - Electric
Phone: (518) 474-7080
Fax: (518) 473-2838
michael.worden@dps.ny.gov


Locate Agency: