members

U.S. Department of Energy (est. 1977)

1000 Independence Avenue SW
Washington, DC 20585
Phone: (202) 586-1977
Fax: (202) 586-4403

Web site: http://www.doe.gov netl.doe.gov

Key Staff

Theresa BrownShute
Phone: (202) 586-1977
Fax: (202) 586-4403
theresa.brownshute@hq.doe.gov


Steven Croley
General Counsel
Phone: (202) 586-1977
Fax: (202) 586-4403
steven.croley@hq.doe.gov


David T. Danielson
Assistant Secretary, Office of Energy Efficiency & Renewable Energy
Phone: (202) 586-1977
Fax: (202) 586-4403
david.danielson@ee.doe.gov


Patricia A Hoffman
Assistant Secretary, Office of Electricity Delivery & Energy Reliability
Phone: (202) 586-1977
Fax: (202) 586-4403
patricia.hoffman@hq.doe.gov


Frank G. Klotz
Under Secy. for Nuclear Security & Administrator of the NNS
Phone: (202) 586-1977
Fax: (202) 586-4403
frank.klotz@hq.doe.gov


John Kotek
Acting Assistant Secretary, Office of Nuclear Energy
Phone: (202) 586-1977
Fax: (202) 586-4403
john.kotek@hq.doe.gov


Franklin Orr
Under Secretary for Science and Energy
Phone: (202) 586-1977
Fax: (202) 586-4403
franklin.orr@hq.doe.gov


Elizabeth Sherwood-Randall
Deputy Secretary of Energy
Phone: (202) 586-1977
Fax: (202) 586-4403
elizabeth.sherwood-randall@doe.gov


Adam Sieminski
Adminstrator, U.S. Energy Information Administration
Phone: (202) 586-1977
Fax: (202) 586-4403
adam.sieminski@eia.gov


Christopher A. Smith
Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary, Office of Fossile Energy
Phone: (202) 586-1977
Fax: (202) 586-4403
chris.smith@hq.doe.gov


Other Staff

Justin Adder
Economist-National Energy Technology Laboratory
Phone: (202) 586-1977
Fax: (202) 586-4403
justin.adder@netl.doe.gov


Ketan Ahuja
Phone: (202) 586-1977
Fax: (202) 586-4403
ketan.ahuja@ee.doe.gov


Andenet Alemu
Senior ORISE Science and Technology Policy Fellow
Phone: (202) 586-1977
Fax: (202) 586-4403
andenet.alemu@ee.doe.gov


Stacy Angel
Energy Information Administration
Phone: (202) 586-1977
Fax: (202) 586-4403
stacy.angel@eia.gov


Pete Balash Ph.D.
Associate Director (Acting), Systems Engineering & Analysis
Phone: (412) 386-5051
Fax: (412) 386-4604
peter.balash@netl.doe.gov


Sam Baldwin
Chief Science Officer
Phone: (202) 586-1977
Fax: (202) 586-4403
sam.baldwin@ee.doe.gov


Sonya Baskerville
National Relations Manager
Phone: (202) 585-5640
Fax: (202) 586-6763
slbaskerville@bpa.gov


Ariadne Benaissa
Phone: (202) 586-1977
Fax: (202) 586-4403
ariadne.benaissa@hq.doe.gov


Shawn Bennett
Deputy Assistant Secretary of Oil and Natural Gas
Phone: (202) 586-6141
Fax: (202) 586-4403
shawn.bennett@hq.doe.gov


Gilbert Bindewald III
Prog Mgr, Electricity
Phone: (202) 586-1977
Fax: (202) 586-4403
gilbert.bindewald@hq.doe.gov


Erin Boyd
AAAS S&T Policy Fellow
Phone: (202) 586-1977
Fax: (202) 586-4403
erin.boyd@hq.doe.gov


Michele Boyd
Senior Advisor
Phone: (202) 586-1977
Fax: (202) 586-4403
Michele.Boyd@ee.doe.gov


Grant Bromhal
Senior Fellow for Geological and Environmental Systems National Energy
Phone: (412) 386-4688
Fax: (202) 586-4403
grant.bromhal@netl.doe.gov


Lametia Devane Browne
Director for Corporate Services
Phone: (202) 586-8401
Fax: (202) 586-4403
Lametia.Browne@hq.doe.gov


James Campos
Director, Office of Economic Impact and Diversity
Phone: (202) 586-0281
Fax: (202) 586-4403
Kristin.Repass@hq.doe.gov


Michael Coe
Director of Transmission Development
Phone: (202) 287-5166
Fax: (202) 586-4403
Michael.Coe@hq.doe.gov


Alicia Dalton-Tingler
Federal Project Officer
Phone: (202) 586-1977
Fax: (202) 586-4403
alicia.dalton-tingler@netl.doe.gov


Jarad Daniels
Director
Phone: (202) 586-1977
Fax: (202) 586-4403
jarad.daniels@hq.doe.gov


Greg Dierkers
State Energy Program
Phone: (202) 586-1977
Fax: (202) 586-4403
gregory.dierkers@ee.doe.gov


Evan Echols
Special Assistant
Phone: (202) 586-1411
Fax: (202) 586-4403
evan.echols@hq.doe.gov


Christopher James Freitas
Program Mgr. Natural Gas
Phone: (202) 586-1977
Fax: (202) 586-4403
christopher.freitas@hq.doe.gov


Jennifer Garson
Senior Advisor
Phone: (202) 586-1977
Fax: (202) 586-4403
jennifer.downes-angus@hq.doe.gov


Carolyn Gay
Phone: (202) 586-1977
Fax: (202) 586-4403
carolyn.gay@hq.doe.gov


Mathew Gibson
Contract Specialist
Phone: (304) 285-0275
Fax: (202) 586-4403
Mathew.Gibson@netl.doe.gov


Joseph Giove
Dir, Coal Business Operations
Phone: (202) 586-1977
Fax: (202) 586-4403
joseph.giove@hq.doe.gov


John Greenhill
Phone: (202) 586-1977
Fax: (202) 586-4403
john.greenhill@hq.doe.gov


Imre Gyuk
Prog Manager, Energy
Phone: (202) 586-1977
Fax: (202) 586-4403
imre.gyuk@hq.doe.gov


Ian Hamos
Budget Analyst
Phone: (202) 586-1977
Fax: (202) 586-4403
ian.hamos@hq.doe.gov


Christopher Irwin
Smart Grid Standards
Phone: (202) 586-1977
Fax: (202) 586-4403
christopher.irwin@hq.doe.gov


Sandra Jenkins
Phone: (202) 586-1977
Fax: (202) 586-4403
sandra.jenkins@hq.doe.gov


Nancy Johnson
Dir, Env Science Policy
Phone: (202) 586-1977
Fax: (202) 586-4403
nancy.johnson@hq.doe.gov


Vicki Kelly
Phone: (202) 586-1977
Fax: (202) 586-4403
vicki.kelly@hq.doe.gov


Hank Kenchington
Dep Assistant Secretary
Phone: (202) 586-1977
Fax: (202) 586-4403
henry.kenchington@hq.doe.gov


Joyce Kim
Transmission Permitting and Technical Assistance
Phone: (202) 586-5272
Fax: (202) 586-4403
joyce.kim@hq.doe.gov


Kevin T. Knobloch
Chief of Staff
Phone: (202) 586-1977
Fax: (202) 586-4403
kevin.knobloch@hq.doe.gov


Charles Kosak
Phone: (202) 586-1977
Fax: (202) 586-4403
charles.kosak@hq.doe.gov


Jack Lewnard
Program Director
Phone: (202) 586-1977
Fax: (202) 586-4403
jack.lewnard@hq.doe.gov


Michael Li
Policy Advisor
Phone: (202) 287-5718
Fax: (202) 586-4403
michael.li@ee.doe.gov


Doug Little
Senior Advisor
Phone: (202) 557-9826
Fax: (202) 586-4403
douglas.little@hq.doe.gov


Elise Logan
Policy Analyst
Phone: (412) 583-7870
Fax: (202) 586-4403
cecilia.logan@netl.doe.gov


Kevin Lynn
Director, Grid Integration
Phone: (202) 586-1977
Fax: (202) 586-4403
Kevin.Lynn@ee.doe.gov


Seungwook Ma
Technical Advisor
Phone: (202) 586-1977
Fax: (202) 586-4403
seungwook.ma@ee.doe.gov


Marie Mapes
Phone: (202) 586-1977
Fax: (202) 586-4403
marie.mapes@ee.doe.gov


Alethia Marble
Program Support Specialist
Phone: (202) 586-1977
Fax: (202) 586-4403
alethia.marble@ee.doe.gov


Kate Marks
Director, Preparedness and Exercises
Phone: (202) 586-1977
Fax: (202) 586-4403
kate.marks@hq.doe.gov


Brandi Martin
Sector Engagement
Phone: (202) 586-7983
Fax: (202) 586-4403
brandi.martin@hq.doe.gov


Doug Matheney
Phone: (202) 586-1977
Fax: (202) 586-4403
doug.matheney@hq.doe.gov


Daniel Matuszak
Separations Science Energy
Phone: (202) 586-1977
Fax: (202) 586-4403
Daniel.matuszak@hq.doe.gov


David Meyer
Senior Advisor
Phone: (202) 586-3118
Fax: (202) 586-4403
david.meyer@hq.doe.gov


Mark Morey
Senior Electricity Expert
Phone: (202) 586-1977
Fax: (202) 586-4403
Mark.Morey@eia.gov


Carolyn Moses
Phone: (202) 586-1977
Fax: (202) 586-4403
carolyn.moses@eia.doe.gov


David Nemtzow
Building Technologies Office Director
Phone: (202) 586-1977
Fax: (202) 586-4403
david.nemtzow@ee.doe.gov


Monica Neukomm
Senior Policy Advisor
Phone: (202) 586-1977
Fax: (202) 586-4403
monica.neukomm@ee.doe.gov


Philip N. Overholt
Program Manager
Phone: (202) 586-1977
Fax: (202) 586-4403
philip.overholt@hq.doe.gov


Joe Paladino
Senior Advisor
Phone: (202) 586-6916
Fax: (202) 586-4403
joseph.paladino@hq.doe.gov


Melissa Pauley
Policy Analyst
Phone: (202) 586-2942
Fax: (202) 586-4403
melissa.pauley@hq.doe.gov


Jason Pazirandeh
Senior Energy Industry Sector Analyst
Phone: (571) 327-9434
Fax: (202) 586-4403
jason.pazirandeh@hq.doe.gov


Katrina Pielli
Senior Program Director & Energy Advisor
Phone: (202) 586-1977
Fax: (202) 586-4403
katrina.pielli@hq.doe.gov


Kristin Repass
Special Assistant
Phone: (202) 586-1977
Fax: (202) 586-4403


Brittany Reynolds
Program Analyst
Phone: (202) 586-1977
Fax: (202) 586-4403
brittany.reynolds@hq.foe.gov


Wanda Rippeon
Budget Analyst
Phone: (202) 586-1977
Fax: (202) 586-4403
wanda.rippeon@hq.doe.gov


Fernando Rodriguez
Energy Industry Analyst
Phone: (202) 586-1977
Fax: (202) 586-4403
Fernando.Rodriguez@hq.doe.gov


Tom Sarkus
Industrial Partnerships Manager
Phone: (412) 386-5981
Fax: (412) 386-4183
Thomas.Sarkus@NETL.DOE.GOV


Mark Schipper
Phone: (202) 586-1977
Fax: (202) 586-4403
mark.schipper@eia.doe.gov


Lee Slezak
Manager, Grid and Infrastructure R&D
Phone: (202) 586-2335
Fax: (202) 586-4403
Lee.Slezak@ee.doe.gov


John Stamos
Phone: (202) 586-1977
Fax: (202) 586-4403
john.stamos@hq.doe.gov


Tom Tarka
Senior Engineer
Phone: (412) 386-5434
Fax: (202) 586-4403
thomas.tarka@netl.doe.gov


Elaine Ulrich
Program Manager
Phone: (202) 586-1977
Fax: (202) 586-4403
elaine.ulrich@ee.doe.gov


Venkat Venkataraman
Senior International Program Advisor
Phone: (202) 586-1977
Fax: (202) 586-4403
Venkat.Venkataraman@netl.doe.gov


Bruce Walker
Assistant Secretary
Phone: (202) 586-1977
Fax: (202) 586-4403
Bruce.walker@hq.doe.gov


Stephen Walls
Phone: (202) 586-1977
Fax: (202) 586-4403
stephen.walls@ee.doe.gov


Alex Wargo
US Department of Energy
Phone: (202) 586-1977
Fax: (202) 586-4403
alexwargo@adwinc.net


Dave Scott Wells
Senior Advisor DOE
Phone: (202) 586-0080
Fax: (202) 586-4403
David.wells@hq.doe.gov


Briggs White
Technology Mananger - Efficient Energy Conversion Crosscutting Research
Phone: (412) 386-7546
Fax: (202) 586-4403
Briggs.White@NETL.DOE.GOV


Sean Williamson
Advisor for Partnerships and Technical Assistance
Phone: (202) 815-4841
Fax: (202) 586-4403
sean.williamson@ee.doe.gov


Cyndy B. Wilson
Senior Policy Analyst
Phone: (202) 586-1977
Fax: (202) 586-4403
cynthia.wilson@hq.doe.gov


Guohui Yuan
Project Officer
Phone: (202) 586-1977
Fax: (202) 586-4403
guohui.yuan@ee.doe.gov


Craig D Zamuda
Senior Policy Advisor
Phone: (202) 586-9038
Fax: (202) 586-4403
craig.zamuda@hq.doe.gov


Johanna Zetterberg
SEE Action Network
Phone: (202) 586-1977
Fax: (202) 586-4403
johanna.zetterberg@ee.doe.gov


Jenah Zweig
Policy Director
Phone: (202) 586-1977
Fax: (202) 586-4403
Jenah.Zweig@hq.doe.gov


Locate Agency: