members

Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission (est. 1905)

1300 S. Evergreen Park Drive
PO Box 47250
Olympia, WA 98504-7250
Phone: (360) 664-1160
Fax: (360) 586-1150

Web site: http://www.utc.wa.gov

Commissioners

David W. Danner photo

David W. Danner
Chairman
Phone: (360) 664-1160
Fax: (360) 586-1150
ddanner@utc.wa.gov


Jay Balasbas photo

Jay Balasbas
Commissioner
Phone: (360) 664-1171
Fax: (360) 586-1150
jay.balasbas@utc.wa.gov


Ann Rendahl photo

Ann Rendahl
Commissioner
Phone: (360) 664-1160
Fax: (360) 586-1150
arendahl@utc.wa.gov


Key Staff

Amanda Maxwell
Director of Consumer Protection and Communications
Phone: (360) 664-1160
Fax: (360) 586-1150
amaxwell@utc.wa.gov


Amy Andrews
Chief Financial Officer
Phone: (360) 664-1160
Fax: (360) 586-1150
aandrews@utc.wa.gov


Laura Chartoff
Administrative Law Judge
Phone: (360) 664-1160
Fax: (360) 586-1150
laura.chartoff@utc.wa.gov


Brian Gillespie
IT Manager
Phone: (360) 664-1160
Fax: (360) 586-1150
bgillesp@utc.wa.gov


Kate Griffith
Media Relations Manager
Phone: (360) 664-1160
Fax: (360) 586-1150
kgriffit@utc.wa.gov


Amanda Hathaway
Communications and Legislative Coordinator
Phone: (360) 664-1160
Fax: (360) 586-1150
amanda.hathaway@utc.wa.gov


Susan Holman
Human Resources Manager
Phone: (360) 664-1160
Fax: (360) 586-1150
sholman@utc.wa.gov


Kathy Hunter
Director of Transportation Safety
Phone: (360) 664-1160
Fax: (360) 586-1150
kathy.hunter@utc.wa.gov


Mark L. Johnson
Executive Director
Phone: (360) 664-1160
Fax: (360) 586-1150


Sean Mayo
Director, Pipeline Safety
Phone: (360) 664-1160
Fax: (360) 586-1150
smayo@utc.wa.gov


Chris McGuire
Assistant Director, Energy Regulation
Phone: (360) 664-1160
Fax: (360) 586-1150
cmcguire@utc.wa.gov


Mark Schutter
Director of Administrative Services
Phone: (360) 664-1160
Fax: (360) 586-1150
mschutte@utc.wa.gov


Mark Vasconi
Director, Regulatory Services
Phone: (360) 664-1160
Fax: (360) 586-1150
mvasconi@utc.wa.gov


Other Staff

Rebecca Beaton
Infrastructure Manager
Phone: (360) 664-1160
Fax: (360) 586-1150
rbeaton@utc.wa.gov


Sally Brown
Assistant Attorney General
Phone: (360) 664-1160
Fax: (360) 586-1150
sbrown@utc.wa.gov


Melissa Cheesman
Accounting and Policy Advisor
Phone: (360) 664-1160
Fax: (360) 586-1150
melissa.cheesman@utc.wa.gov


Bridgit Feeser
Assistant Director, Consumer Protection Division
Phone: (360) 664-1160
Fax: (360) 586-1150
bfeeser@utc.wa.gov


Audrey Ferrie
Librarian
Phone: (360) 664-1160
Fax: (360) 586-1150
aferrie@utc.wa.gov


Steven Johnson
Senior Commission Energy Policy Advisor
Phone: (360) 664-1160
Fax: (360) 586-1150
sjohnson@utc.wa.gov


Danny Kermode CPA
Asst Director for Water&Trans
Phone: (360) 664-1160
Fax: (360) 586-1150
pcallea@utc.wa.gov


Jason A Lewis
Transportation Policy Advisor
Phone: (360) 664-1160
Fax: (360) 586-1150
jlewis@utc.wa.gov


Jing Liu
Regulatory Analyst
Phone: (360) 664-1160
Fax: (360) 586-1150
jliu@utc.wa.gov


Rayne Pearson
Director
Phone: (360) 664-1160
Fax: (360) 586-1150
rayne.pearson@utc.wa.gov


Deborah Reynolds
AD, Conservation & Energy
Phone: (360) 664-1160
Fax: (360) 586-1150
dreynold@utc.wa.gov


Jing Roth
Assistant Director for Telecommunications
Phone: (360) 664-1160
Fax: (360) 586-1150
JRoth@utc.wa.gov


Joe Subsits
Chief Pipeline Engineer
Phone: (360) 664-1160
Fax: (360) 586-1150
jsubsits@utc.wa.gov


Amy White
Phone: (360) 664-1160
Fax: (360) 586-1150
amy.white@utc.wa.gov


Kendra White
Energy Policy Advisory
Phone: (360) 664-1160
Fax: (360) 586-1150
kendra.White @utc.wa.gov


Michael Young
Section Manager, Water&Trans
Phone: (360) 664-1160
Fax: (360) 586-1150
myoung@utc.wa.gov


Tim Zawislak
Regulatory Analyst
Phone: (360) 664-1160
Fax: (360) 586-1150
tim.zawislak@utc.wa.gov


Locate Agency: