members

Staff Subcommittee on Executive Management

The Staff Subcommittee on Executive Management (SSEM) has as its purpose to provide a forum for commission staff functions - e.g. fiscal, human resources, management information systems, legal, hearing judges, investigation, enforcement, legislative functions, communications, etc. to interact with colleagues and promote the exchange of ideas and the discussion of mutual issues.

Members of the SSEM are generally utility commission Executive Directors or Chiefs of Staff; however, attendance at these meetings is open to all commission personnel who have an interest coinciding with the SSEM purpose and/or topics on the agenda.

Seth A. Mendelsohn photo

Seth A. Mendelsohn
(Co-Chair)
Executive Director
Pennsylvania Public Utility Commission     
smendelsoh@pa.gov


Stephanie Mullen photo

Stephanie Mullen
(Co-Chair)
Executive Director
Public Utilities Commission of Nevada     
stmullen@puc.nv.gov


Veronica Ahern photo

Veronica Ahern
Executive Director
Public Service Commission of the District of Columbia     
vahern@psc.dc.gov


Rajnish Barua photo

Rajnish Barua
Executive Director
Delaware Public Service Commission     
raj.barua@delaware.gov


Jamie Birch photo

Jamie Birch
Legislative Director
Missouri Public Service Commission     
jamie.birch@psc.mo.gov


Jocelyn G. Boyd photo

Jocelyn G. Boyd
Chief Clerk/Executive Director
South Carolina Public Service Commission     
Jocelyn.Boyd@psc.sc.gov


Ryan Brown photo

Ryan Brown
Deputy Commissioner
Mississippi Public Service Commission     
ryan.brown@psc.ms.gov


Kim S Burton photo

Kim S Burton
Policy and Legal Advisor to Chairman Ryan A. Silvey
Missouri Public Service Commission     
kim.burton@psc.mo.gov


Michael Byrne photo

Michael Byrne
Chief Operating Officer
Michigan Public Service Commission     
byrnem@michigan.gov


Joan Conrad photo

Joan Conrad
Executive Director
Iowa Utilities Board     
joan.conrad@iub.iowa.gov


Doug Dean photo

Doug Dean
Director
Colorado Public Utilities Commission     
doug.dean@state.co.us


Donald Duvall photo

Donald Duvall
Director of the Office of Administration
New York State Public Service Commission     
donald.duvall@dps.ny.gov


Ingrid Ferrell photo

Ingrid Ferrell
Executive Secretary
Public Service Commission of West Virginia     
iferrell@psc.state.wv.us


Deborah Flannagan photo

Deborah Flannagan
Executive Director
Georgia Public Service Commission     
dflannagan@psc.ga.gov


Christy George photo

Christy George
Executive Director
Illinois Commerce Commission     
christy.george@illinois.gov


Donna Gray photo

Donna Gray
Executive Director
Arkansas Public Service Commission     
donna.gray@arkansas.gov


Angela Hawkins photo

Angela Hawkins
Director, Legal
Public Utilities Commission of Ohio     
angela.hawkins@puco.ohio.gov


Debra A. Howland photo

Debra A. Howland
Executive Director
New Hampshire Public Utilities Commission     
debra.howland@puc.nh.gov


Thomas Kaczmarek photo

Thomas Kaczmarek
Advisor to the Executive Deputy
New York State Public Service Commission     
thomas.kaczmarek@dps.ny.gov


Cindy Kemnitz photo

Cindy Kemnitz
Finance Manager
South Dakota Public Utilities Commission     
cindy.kemnitz@state.sd.us


Harry Lanphear III photo

Harry Lanphear III
Administrative Director
Maine Public Utilities Commission     
harry.a.lanphear@maine.gov


Seth A. Mendelsohn photo

Seth A. Mendelsohn
Executive Director
Pennsylvania Public Utility Commission     
smendelsoh@pa.gov


Leah Mohr photo

Leah Mohr
Deputy Executive Director
South Dakota Public Utilities Commission     
leah.mohr@state.sd.us


Samuel A. (Sam) Nixon Jr. photo

Samuel A. (Sam) Nixon Jr.
Chief Administrative Officer
Virginia State Corporation Commission     
sam.nixon@scc.virginia.gov


Marci Norby photo

Marci Norby
Agency Administrator
Wyoming Public Service Commission     
marci.norby@wyo.gov


Carrie E. Templeton photo

Carrie E. Templeton
Chief of Staff
Public Service Commission of Wisconsin     
carrieE.templeton@wisconsin.gov


Barbara Tomlinson photo

Barbara Tomlinson
Executive Assistant
Wyoming Public Service Commission     
Barbara.Tomlinson@wyo.gov


Patricia Van Gerpen photo

Patricia Van Gerpen
Executive Director
South Dakota Public Utilities Commission     
patty.vangerpen@state.sd.us


Robert Veneck photo

Robert Veneck
Technical Operations
Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission     
rveneck@urc.in.gov


Loyd Wilson photo

Loyd Wilson
Director, Administration
Missouri Public Service Commission     
loyd.wilson@psc.mo.gov


Brandy Wreath photo

Brandy Wreath
Director, Public Utility Division and Consumer Services Division
Oklahoma Corporation Commission     
b.wreath@occemail.com