Staff Subcommittee on Information Services

The NARUC Staff Subcommittee on Information Services (SSIS) provides education and information to its members and Commissions about the uses and impacts of information technology. Knowledge about information technology enables decision-makers to better understand policy-making implications in the Internet-enabled world. It also assists Commissions in deploying these technologies and services to improve efficiency and productivity and to make information more readily available to the public. The Staff Subcommittee also serves as a clearinghouse for best practices among Commissions in the use of information technology.

The Subcommittee meets at least two times per year, in accordance with the NARUC policy governing committees. The meetings are usually held concurrent with and at the same location as the NARUC periodic meetings (Winter Meetings, Summer Meetings, Annual Convention). Meeting topics range widely across many subjects. They are chosen based on their pertinence and applicability to information technology usage and direction in Utility Regulation. One-third of the membership must be present at a meeting to achieve a quorum.

Robert C. Gramola photo


Robert C. Gramola
Director of Administration
Pennsylvania Public Utility Commission     

Paul G. Allen CPA, CA photo


Paul G. Allen CPA, CA
Executive Director
Nova Scotia Utility and Review Board     

Marsha Brown photo


Marsha Brown
Information Systems Analyst
Mississippi Public Service Commission     

Brady Cox photo


Brady Cox
Records & Data Management Officer
Public Utility Commission of Texas     

Randy H. Erskine photo


Randy H. Erskine
Information Technology Director
South Carolina Public Service Commission     

John Hanauer photo


John Hanauer
Information Technology Manager
Missouri Public Service Commission     

Matt Hartigan photo


Matt Hartigan
Executive Director
Delaware Public Service Commission     

Kevin Kelly photo


Kevin Kelly
Director of Operational Improvement
New York State Public Service Commission     

Harry Lanphear III photo


Harry Lanphear III
Administrative Director
Maine Public Utilities Commission     

Paul R. Martinez photo


Paul R. Martinez
Deputy Executive Director
Public Service Commission of the District of Columbia     

Kevin McGraw photo


Kevin McGraw
IT Manager
Public Service Commission of West Virginia     

Leah Mohr photo


Leah Mohr
Deputy Executive Director
South Dakota Public Utilities Commission     

Lisa Needham photo


Lisa Needham
Chief Information Officer
North Carolina Utilities Commission     

Jim Rhodes photo


Jim Rhodes
Systems Technician Specialist IT
Kentucky Public Service Commission     

Kenneth Schrad photo


Kenneth Schrad
Director, Division of Information Resources
Virginia State Corporation Commission     

Ron Slusher photo


Ron Slusher
Utility Consultant
Utah Division of Public Utilities     

Tracy Stinson photo


Tracy Stinson
Director, Information Systems Division
Tennessee Public Utility Commission