members

Staff Subcommittee on Information Services

The NARUC Staff Subcommittee on Information Services (SSIS) provides education and information to its members and Commissions about the uses and impacts of information technology. Knowledge about information technology enables decision-makers to better understand policy-making implications in the Internet-enabled world. It also assists Commissions in deploying these technologies and services to improve efficiency and productivity and to make information more readily available to the public. The Staff Subcommittee also serves as a clearinghouse for best practices among Commissions in the use of information technology.

The Subcommittee meets at least two times per year, in accordance with the NARUC policy governing committees. The meetings are usually held concurrent with and at the same location as the NARUC periodic meetings (Winter Meetings, Summer Meetings, Annual Convention). Meeting topics range widely across many subjects. They are chosen based on their pertinence and applicability to information technology usage and direction in Utility Regulation. One-third of the membership must be present at a meeting to achieve a quorum.

Robert C. Gramola photo

Robert C. Gramola
(Chair)
Director of Administration
Pennsylvania Public Utility Commission     
rgramola@pa.gov


Paul G. Allen CPA, CA photo

Paul G. Allen CPA, CA
Executive Director
Nova Scotia Utility and Review Board     
paul.allen@novascotia.ca


Jada Brock photo

Jada Brock
Technology Director
Georgia Public Service Commission     
JadaB@psc.state.ga.us


Edward Carr photo

Edward Carr
Chief Information Officer, Information Technology
Public Utilities Commission of Ohio     
Edward.Carr@puco.ohio.gov


Horacio Colina photo

Horacio Colina
IT Manager
hcolina@cre.gob.mx


Donna Crock photo

Donna Crock
Information Technology Manager and Webmaster
Wyoming Public Service Commission     
donna.crock@wyo.gov


Dennis Epply photo

Dennis Epply
Telecom Policy Director
Oklahoma Corporation Commission     
d.eppley@occemail.com


Randy H. Erskine photo

Randy H. Erskine
Information Technology Manager
South Carolina Public Service Commission     
Randy.Erskine@psc.sc.gov


John Hanauer photo

John Hanauer
Information Technology Manager
Missouri Public Service Commission     
john.hanauer@psc.mo.gov


Matt Hartigan photo

Matt Hartigan
Deputy Director
Delaware Public Service Commission     
matthew.hartigan@delaware.gov


Erik Jorgensen photo

Erik Jorgensen
IT Resource Manager
Idaho Public Utilities Commission     
Erik.Jorgensen@puc.idaho.gov


Harry Lanphear III photo

Harry Lanphear III
Administrative Director
Maine Public Utilities Commission     
harry.a.lanphear@maine.gov


Brent LeBlanc photo

Brent LeBlanc
Director, Info Technologies
Louisiana Public Service Commission     
brent.l@la.gov


Paul R. Martinez photo

Paul R. Martinez
IT Manager
Public Service Commission of the District of Columbia     
pmartinez@psc.dc.gov


Bill Mathis photo

Bill Mathis
Manager, Information Systems
Arkansas Public Service Commission     
bill_mathis@psc.state.ar.us


Kevin McGraw photo

Kevin McGraw
IT Manager
Public Service Commission of West Virginia     
KMcGraw@psc.state.wv.us


Leah Mohr photo

Leah Mohr
Deputy Executive Director
South Dakota Public Utilities Commission     
leah.mohr@state.sd.us


Lisa Needham photo

Lisa Needham
Information Technology Manager
North Carolina Utilities Commission     
needham@ncuc.net


Mary Nesteruk photo

Mary Nesteruk
Mississippi Public Service Commission     
mary.nesteruk@psc.state.ms.us


Michael Pantin photo

Michael Pantin
Mississippi Public Service Commission     
michael.pantin@psc.state.ms.us


Brian Richter photo

Brian Richter
Chief Information Officer
b.richter@kcc.ks.gov


Ron Slusher photo

Ron Slusher
Utility Technical Consultant, Division of Public Utilities
Public Service Commission of Utah     
rslusher@utah.gov


Tracy Stinson photo

Tracy Stinson
Chief, Information Systems Division
Tennessee Public Utility Commission     
tracy.stinson@tn.gov


Jeffrey Thomas photo

Jeffrey Thomas
Chief Information Officer
Wisconsin Public Service Commission     
jeffrey.thomas@wisconsin.gov


John M Baugh photo

John M Baugh
(Observer)
Director, Information Technology
National Association of Regulatory Utility Commissioners     
jbaugh@naruc.org
Biography