members

Committee on Consumers and the Public Interest

The Committee on Consumers and the Public Interest focuses on analyzing the growing and changing role State commissions play in protecting consumer interests. With the emergence of competitive markets across the telecommunications and energy industries, consumer protection issues are become far more important than in the past. Committee members are addressing the new challenges brought on by the restructured marketplace, including slamming, information protection, and consumer education.


Maida J. Coleman photo

    

Maida J. Coleman
(Chair)
Commissioner
Missouri Public Service Commission     
maida.coleman@psc.mo.gov
Biography

Odogwu Obi Linton Esq. photo

    

Odogwu Obi Linton Esq.
(Vice Chair)
Commissioner
Maryland Public Service Commission     
odogwuobi.linton@maryland.gov
Biography

John W. Betkoski III photo

    

John W. Betkoski III
Vice Chairman
Connecticut Public Utilities Regulatory Authority     
john.betkoski@ct.gov
Biography

Gary F. Clark photo

    

Gary F. Clark
Commissioner
Florida Public Service Commission     
gclark@psc.state.fl.us
Biography

Tim G. Echols photo

    

Tim G. Echols
Vice Chair
Georgia Public Service Commission     
techols@psc.state.ga.us
Biography

Lawrence K. Friedeman photo

    

Lawrence K. Friedeman
Commissioner
Public Utilities Commission of Ohio     
lawrence.friedeman@puco.ohio.gov
Biography

Herbert Hilliard photo

    

Herbert Hilliard
Commissioner
Tennessee Public Utility Commission     
hilliardhh@bellsouth.net
Biography

Martin Honigberg photo

    

Martin Honigberg
Chairman
New Hampshire Public Utilities Commission     
martin.honigberg@puc.nh.gov
Biography

John E. Howard photo

    

John E. Howard
Commissioner, First District
South Carolina Public Service Commission     
butch.howard@psc.sc.gov
Biography

Valerie Means photo

    

Valerie Means
Commissioner
Minnesota Public Utilities Commission     
valerie.means@state.mn.us

Lea Marquez Peterson photo

    

Lea Marquez Peterson
Commissioner
Arizona Corporation Commission     
lmarquezpeterson@azcc.gov

Jennifer M. Potter photo

    

Jennifer M. Potter
Commissioner
Hawaii Public Utilities Commission     
jennifer.m.potter@hawaii.gov

Brandon Presley photo

    

Brandon Presley
Commissioner
Mississippi Public Service Commission     
brandon.presley@psc.state.ms.us
Biography

Crystal Rhoades photo

    

Crystal Rhoades
Commissioner
Nebraska Public Service Commission     
crystal.rhoades@nebraska.gov
Biography

Raymond J. Williams photo

    

Raymond J. Williams
Chairman
Virgin Islands Public Services Commission     
raywilldpnr@yahoo.com

Craig F. Graziano photo

    

Craig F. Graziano
(Observer)
Observer
Iowa Department of Justice, Office of Consumer Advocate     
craig.graziano@oca.iowa.gov