members

Committee on Consumers and the Public Interest

The Committee on Consumers and the Public Interest focuses on analyzing the growing and changing role State commissions play in protecting consumer interests. With the emergence of competitive markets across the telecommunications and energy industries, consumer protection issues are become far more important than in the past. Committee members are addressing the new challenges brought on by the restructured marketplace, including slamming, information protection, and consumer education.


Maida J. Coleman photo

    

Maida J. Coleman
(Chair)
Commissioner
Missouri Public Service Commission     
maida.coleman@psc.mo.gov
Biography

Odogwu Obi Linton Esq. photo

    

Odogwu Obi Linton Esq.
(Vice Chair)
Commissioner
Maryland Public Service Commission     
odogwuobi.linton@maryland.gov
Biography

John W. Betkoski III photo

    

John W. Betkoski III
Vice Chairman
Connecticut Public Utilities Regulatory Authority     
john.betkoski@ct.gov
Biography

Gary F. Clark photo

    

Gary F. Clark
Chairman
Florida Public Service Commission     
gclark@psc.state.fl.us
Biography

Tim G. Echols photo

    

Tim G. Echols
Vice Chair
Georgia Public Service Commission     
techols@psc.state.ga.us
Biography

Alexandra Fernandez-Navarro Esq. photo

    

Alexandra Fernandez-Navarro Esq.
Associate Member
Puerto Rico Public Services Regulatory Board     
afernandeznavarrojrsp@gmail.com

Lawrence K. Friedeman photo

    

Lawrence K. Friedeman
Commissioner
Public Utilities Commission of Ohio     
lawrence.friedeman@puco.ohio.gov
Biography

Herbert Hilliard photo

    

Herbert Hilliard
Commissioner
Tennessee Public Utility Commission     
herb.hilliard@tn.gov
Biography

John E. Howard photo

    

John E. Howard
Commissioner, First District
South Carolina Public Service Commission     
butch.howard@psc.sc.gov
Biography

Valerie Means photo

    

Valerie Means
Commissioner
Minnesota Public Utilities Commission     
valerie.means@state.mn.us
Biography

Lea Marquez Peterson photo

    

Lea Marquez Peterson
Commissioner
Arizona Corporation Commission     
lmarquezpeterson@azcc.gov

Tremaine L. Phillips photo

    

Tremaine L. Phillips
Commissioner
Michigan Public Service Commission     
PhillipsT8@michigan.gov

Jennifer M. Potter photo

    

Jennifer M. Potter
Commissioner
Hawaii Public Utilities Commission     
jennifer.m.potter@hawaii.gov

Crystal Rhoades photo

    

Crystal Rhoades
Commissioner
Nebraska Public Service Commission     
crystal.rhoades@nebraska.gov
Biography

Raymond J. Williams photo

    

Raymond J. Williams
Commissioner
Virgin Islands Public Services Commission     
raywilldpnr@yahoo.com

Carrie K. Zalewski photo

    

Carrie K. Zalewski
Chairman
Illinois Commerce Commission     
Carrie.K.Zalewski@illinois.gov

Yasmin Chong photo

    

Yasmin Chong
(Observer)
Commissioner
Jamaica Office of Utilities Regulation     
Yasmin.Chong@our.org.jm