members

Committee on Energy Resources and the Environment

With the nation more dependent on electricity and gas than ever before, the Energy Resources and the Environment Committee serves as a venue for State regulators to discuss ways to provide utility customers with environmentally sustainable and affordable energy services. Particularly, the Committee focuses on energy efficiency, environmental protection, renewable and distributed resources, consumer protection, low-income weatherization and assistance, and public interest research and development.


Jeffrey P. Ackermann photo

    

Jeffrey P. Ackermann
(Chair)
Chairman
Colorado Public Utilities Commission     
jeffrey.ackermann@state.co.us
Biography

Abigail Anthony photo

    

Abigail Anthony
(Co-Vice Chair)
Commissioner
Rhode Island Public Utilities Commission     
abigail.anthony@puc.ri.gov
Biography

Megan Decker photo

    

Megan Decker
(Co-Vice Chair)
Chairman
Oregon Public Utility Commission     
megan.decker@state.or.us
Biography

Philip L. Bartlett II photo

    

Philip L. Bartlett II
Chairman
Maine Public Utilities Commission     
phil.bartlett@maine.gov

Florence P. Belser photo

    

Florence P. Belser
Commissioner
South Carolina Public Service Commission     
Florence.Belser@psc.sc.gov

ToNola D. Brown-Bland photo

    

ToNola D. Brown-Bland
Commissioner
North Carolina Utilities Commission     
tbrownbland@ncuc.net
Biography

Margaret Cheney photo

    

Margaret Cheney
Board Member
Vermont Public Utility Commission     
margaret.cheney@vermont.gov
Biography

David W. Danner photo

    

David W. Danner
Chairman
Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission     
ddanner@utc.wa.gov
Biography

Susan K. Duffy photo

    

Susan K. Duffy
Commissioner
Kansas Corporation Commission     
s.duffy@kcc.ks.gov

Katie Dykes photo

    

Katie Dykes
Chairman
Connecticut Department of Energy and Environmental Protection     
katie.dykes@ct.gov
Biography

Tim G. Echols photo

    

Tim G. Echols
Vice Chair
Georgia Public Service Commission     
techols@psc.state.ga.us
Biography

Valerie Espinoza photo

    

Valerie Espinoza
District 3 Commissioner
New Mexico Public Regulation Commission     
valerie.espinoza@state.nm.us
Biography

Joseph L. Fiordaliso photo

    

Joseph L. Fiordaliso
President
New Jersey Board of Public Utilities     
joseph.fiordaliso@bpu.nj.gov
Biography

Cecile M. Fraser photo

    

Cecile M. Fraser
Commissioner
Massachusetts Department of Public Utilities     
Cecile.fraser@state.ma.us
Biography

Michael Giaimo photo

    

Michael Giaimo
Commissioner
New Hampshire Public Utilities Commission     
Michael.Giaimo@puc.nh.gov
Biography

Marissa Paslick Gillett photo

    

Marissa Paslick Gillett
Chairman
Connecticut Public Utilities Regulatory Authority     
marissa.gillett@ct.gov

James P. Griffin photo

    

James P. Griffin
Chair
Hawaii Public Utilities Commission     
james.p.griffin@hawaii.gov
Biography

Jennifer Heintz photo

    

Jennifer Heintz
Chief Litigation Attorney
Missouri Public Service Commission     
jennifer.heintz@psc.mo.gov

David Hughes photo

    

David Hughes
Vice Chair
Virgin Islands Public Services Commission     
dhughes32stx@gmail.com

Mike Karia photo

    

Mike Karia
Commissioner
Delaware Public Service Commission     
mike.karia@delaware.gov
Biography

Stefanie Krevda photo

    

Stefanie Krevda
Commissioner
Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission     
stkrevda@urc.in.gov

Richard Lozier Jr. photo

    

Richard Lozier Jr.
Board Member
Iowa Utilities Board     
richard.lozier@iub.iowa.gov
Biography

Lillian Mateo-Santos photo

    

Lillian Mateo-Santos
Associate Commissioner
Puerto Rico Energy Bureau    
lmateo@energia.pr.gov
Biography

Charlotte Mitchell photo

    

Charlotte Mitchell
Chair
North Carolina Utilities Commission     
cmitchell@ncuc.net

Kimberly A. O'Guinn photo

    

Kimberly A. O'Guinn
Commissioner
Arkansas Public Service Commission     
koguinn@psc.state.ar.us
Biography

Andrew G. Place photo

    

Andrew G. Place
Vice Chairman
Pennsylvania Public Utility Commission     
aplace@pa.gov
Biography

Michael T Richard photo

    

Michael T Richard
Commissioner
Maryland Public Service Commission     
michaelt.richard@maryland.gov

Katie Sieben photo

    

Katie Sieben
Chair
Minnesota Public Utilities Commission     
Katie.Sieben@state.mn.us
Biography

Ryan A. Silvey photo

    

Ryan A. Silvey
Chairman
Missouri Public Service Commission     
ryan.silvey@psc.mo.gov
Biography

Mary Throne photo

    

Mary Throne
Commissioner
Wyoming Public Service Commission     
mary.throne@wyo.gov

Dan Watermeier photo

    

Dan Watermeier
Commissioner
Nebraska Public Service Commission     
dan.watermeier@nebraska.gov
Biography

Jordan White photo

    

Jordan White
Commissioner
Public Service Commission of Utah     
jordanwhite@utah.gov
Biography

Hayley Williamson photo

    

Hayley Williamson
Commissioner
Public Utilities Commission of Nevada     
hwilliamson@puc.nv.gov

Kerry L Worthington photo

    

Kerry L Worthington
(Staff Coordinator)
Senior Manager
National Association of Regulatory Utility Commissioners     
kworthington@naruc.org
Biography