members

Committee on Energy Resources and the Environment

With the nation more dependent on electricity and gas than ever before, the Energy Resources and the Environment Committee serves as a venue for State regulators to discuss ways to provide utility customers with environmentally sustainable and affordable energy services. Particularly, the Committee focuses on energy efficiency, environmental protection, renewable and distributed resources, consumer protection, low-income weatherization and assistance, and public interest research and development.

Jeffrey P. Ackermann photo

    

Jeffrey P. Ackermann
(Chair)
Commissioner
Colorado Public Utilities Commission     
jeffrey.ackermann@state.co.us
Biography

Abigail Anthony photo

    

Abigail Anthony
(Co-Vice Chair)
Commissioner
Rhode Island Public Utilities Commission     
abigail.anthony@puc.ri.gov
Biography

Megan Decker photo

    

Megan Decker
(Co-Vice Chair)
Commissioner
Oregon Public Utility Commission     
megan.decker@state.or.us
Biography

ToNola D. Brown-Bland photo

    

ToNola D. Brown-Bland
Commissioner
North Carolina Utilities Commission     
tbrownbland@ncuc.net
Biography

Margaret Cheney photo

    

Margaret Cheney
Board Member
Vermont Public Utility Commission     
margaret.cheney@vermont.gov
Biography

Robin Sessions Cooley photo

    

Robin Sessions Cooley
Commissioner
Wyoming Public Service Commission     
robin.cooley1@wyo.gov
Biography

David W. Danner photo

    

David W. Danner
Chairman
Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission     
ddanner@utc.wa.gov
Biography

Katie Dykes photo

    

Katie Dykes
Chairman
Connecticut Public Utilities Regulatory Authority     
katie.dykes@ct.gov
Biography

Tim G. Echols photo

    

Tim G. Echols
Vice Chair
Georgia Public Service Commission     
techols@psc.state.ga.us
Biography

Valerie Espinoza photo

    

Valerie Espinoza
District 3 Commissioner
New Mexico Public Regulation Commission     
valerie.espinoza@state.nm.us
Biography

Joseph L. Fiordaliso photo

    

Joseph L. Fiordaliso
President
New Jersey Board of Public Utilities     
joseph.fiordaliso@bpu.nj.gov
Biography

Cecile M. Fraser photo

    

Cecile M. Fraser
Commissioner
Massachusetts Department of Public Utilities     
Cecile.fraser@state.ma.us
Biography

Roland R. George photo

    

Roland R. George
Board Member (Commissioner)
National Energy Board (Canada)     
roland.george@neb-one.gc.ca
Biography

Michael Giaimo photo

    

Michael Giaimo
Commissioner
New Hampshire Public Utilities Commission     
Michael.Giaimo@puc.nh.gov
Biography

James P. Griffin photo

    

James P. Griffin
Commissioner
Hawaii Public Utilities Commission     
james.p.griffin@hawaii.gov
Biography

Mike Karia photo

    

Mike Karia
Commissioner
Delaware Public Service Commission     
mike.karia@state.de.us
Biography

Stefanie Krevda photo

    

Stefanie Krevda
Commissioner
Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission     
stkrevda@urc.in.gov

Richard Lozier Jr. photo

    

Richard Lozier Jr.
Board Member
Iowa Utilities Board     
richard.lozier@iub.iowa.gov
Biography

Lillian Mateo-Santos photo

    

Lillian Mateo-Santos
Associate Commissioner
Puerto Rico Energy Bureau    
lmateo@energia.pr.gov

Charlotte Mitchell photo

    

Charlotte Mitchell
Commissioner
North Carolina Utilities Commission     
cmitchell@ncuc.net

Andrew G. Place photo

    

Andrew G. Place
Vice Chairman
Pennsylvania Public Utility Commission     
aplace@pa.gov
Biography

Michael T Richard photo

    

Michael T Richard
Maryland Public Service Commission     
michaelt.richard@maryland.gov

Beth Trombold photo

    

Beth Trombold
Commissioner
Public Utilities Commission of Ohio     
beth.trombold@puco.ohio.gov
Biography

Jordan White photo

    

Jordan White
Commissioner
Public Service Commission of Utah     
jordanwhite@utah.gov
Biography

Elana Wills photo

    

Elana Wills
Commissioner
Arkansas Public Service Commission     
ewills@psc.state.ar.us
Biography