members

Committee on Telecommunications

Few industries have undergone the tremendous and sweeping reforms that the Telecommunications industry has experienced since it was deregulated in 1996. With the role of the regulator changing as rapidly as the new telecommunications technologies, the Telecommunications Committee provides a critical venue for State commissioners to analyze trends and share best practices. The Committee works closely with the Federal Communications Commission, the National Telecommunications and Information Administration, the Department of Justice, the Federal Trade Commission, the Office of the United States Trade Representative, and the FBI.


Karen Charles Peterson photo

    

Karen Charles Peterson
(Chair)
Commissioner
Massachusetts Department of Telecommunications and Cable     
karen.c.peterson@mass.gov
Biography

Crystal Rhoades photo

    

Crystal Rhoades
(Co-Vice Chair)
Commissioner
Nebraska Public Service Commission     
crystal.rhoades@nebraska.gov
Biography

Tim Schram photo

    

Tim Schram
(Co-Vice Chair)
Commissioner
Nebraska Public Service Commission     
tim.schram@nebraska.gov
Biography

Michael A. Caron photo

    

Michael A. Caron
Commissioner
Connecticut Public Utilities Regulatory Authority     
michael.caron@ct.gov
Biography

Upendra Chivukula photo

    

Upendra Chivukula
Commissioner
New Jersey Board of Public Utilities     
upendra.chivukula@bpu.nj.gov
Biography

Randy Christmann photo

    

Randy Christmann
Commissioner
North Dakota Public Service Commission     
rchristmann@nd.gov
Biography

Maida J. Coleman photo

    

Maida J. Coleman
Commissioner
Missouri Public Service Commission     
maida.coleman@psc.mo.gov
Biography

Daniel R. Conway photo

    

Daniel R. Conway
Commissioner
Public Utilities Commission of Ohio     
daniel.conway@puco.ohio.gov
Biography

Alexandra Fernandez-Navarro Esq. photo

    

Alexandra Fernandez-Navarro Esq.
Associate Member
Puerto Rico Public Service Regulatory Board    
afernandeznavarrojrsp@gmail.com

Sarah Freeman photo

    

Sarah Freeman
Commissioner
Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission     
SFreeman@urc.IN.gov
Biography

John Gavan photo

    

John Gavan
Commissioner
Colorado Public Utilities Commission     
john.gavan@state.co.us

Sarah Hofmann photo

    

Sarah Hofmann
Commissioner
Vermont Public Utility Commission     
sarah.hofmann@vermont.gov
Biography

Paul Kjellander photo

    

Paul Kjellander
President
Idaho Public Utilities Commission     
paul.kjellander@puc.idaho.gov
Biography

Thad LeVar photo

    

Thad LeVar
Commission Chair
Public Service Commission of Utah     
tlevar@utah.gov
Biography

Robin Morrison photo

    

Robin Morrison
Chairman
Tennessee Public Utility Commission     
robin.morrison@tn.gov
Biography

Chris Nelson photo

    

Chris Nelson
Vice Chairman
South Dakota Public Utilities Commission     
chris.nelson@state.sd.us
Biography

Tremaine L. Phillips photo

    

Tremaine L. Phillips
Commissioner
Michigan Public Service Commission     
PhillipsT8@michigan.gov

Brandon Presley photo

    

Brandon Presley
Commissioner
Mississippi Public Service Commission     
brandon.presley@psc.ms.gov
Biography

Clifford Rechtschaffen photo

    

Clifford Rechtschaffen
Commissioner
California Public Utilities Commission     
cr6@cpuc.ca.gov
Biography

John Tuma photo

    

John Tuma
Commissioner
Minnesota Public Utilities Commission     
john.tuma@state.mn.us
Biography

Bruce Williamson photo

    

Bruce Williamson
Commissioner
Maine Public Utilities Commission     
bruce.williamson@maine.gov
Biography

Dallas Winslow photo

    

Dallas Winslow
Chair
Delaware Public Service Commission     
dallas.winslow@delaware.gov
Biography

Ralph V. Yanora photo

    

Ralph V. Yanora
Commissioner
Pennsylvania Public Utility Commission     
rvy@pa.gov