members

Committee on Telecommunications

Few industries have undergone the tremendous and sweeping reforms that the Telecommunications industry has experienced since it was deregulated in 1996. With the role of the regulator changing as rapidly as the new telecommunications technologies, the Telecommunications Committee provides a critical venue for State commissioners to analyze trends and share best practices. The Committee works closely with the Federal Communications Commission, the National Telecommunications and Information Administration, the Department of Justice, the Federal Trade Commission, the Office of the United States Trade Representative, and the FBI.


Karen Charles Peterson photo

    

Karen Charles Peterson
(Chair)
Commissioner
Massachusetts Department of Telecommunications and Cable     
karen.c.peterson@mass.gov
Biography

Tim Schram photo

    

Tim Schram
(Co-Vice Chair)
Commissioner
Nebraska Public Service Commission     
tim.schram@nebraska.gov
Biography

Stephen Michael Bloom photo

    

Stephen Michael Bloom
Commissioner
Oregon Public Utility Commission     
stephen.bloom@state.or.us
Biography

Michael A. Caron photo

    

Michael A. Caron
Commissioner
Connecticut Public Utilities Regulatory Authority     
michael.caron@ct.gov
Biography

Upendra Chivukula photo

    

Upendra Chivukula
Commissioner
New Jersey Board of Public Utilities     
upendra.chivukula@bpu.nj.gov
Biography

Randy Christmann photo

    

Randy Christmann
Commissioner
North Dakota Public Service Commission     
rchristmann@nd.gov
Biography

Johann A. Clendenin photo

    

Johann A. Clendenin
Commissioner
Virgin Islands Public Services Commission     
johann.clendenin@psc.vi.gov
Biography

Maida J. Coleman photo

    

Maida J. Coleman
Commissioner
Missouri Public Service Commission     
maida.coleman@psc.mo.gov
Biography

Daniel R. Conway photo

    

Daniel R. Conway
Commissioner
Public Utilities Commission of Ohio     
daniel.conway@puco.ohio.gov
Biography

Kim F. Drexler photo

    

Kim F. Drexler
Commissioner
Delaware Public Service Commission     
kim.drexler@delaware.gov
Biography

Sarah Freeman photo

    

Sarah Freeman
Commissioner
Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission     
SFreeman@urc.IN.gov
Biography

Sarah Hofmann photo

    

Sarah Hofmann
Commissioner
Vermont Public Utility Commission     
sarah.hofmann@vermont.gov
Biography

Norman Kennard photo

    

Norman Kennard
Commissioner
Pennsylvania Public Utility Commission     
nkennard@pa.gov
Biography

Paul Kjellander photo

    

Paul Kjellander
President
Idaho Public Utilities Commission     
paul.kjellander@puc.idaho.gov
Biography

Dan Lipschultz photo

    

Dan Lipschultz
Commissioner
Minnesota Public Utilities Commission     
dan.lipschultz@state.mn.us
Biography

Hiram Martinez-Lopez photo

    

Hiram Martinez-Lopez
Associate Member
Puerto Rico Telecommunications Regulatory Bureau     
hiram.martinez@jrtpr.pr.gov

Robin Morrison photo

    

Robin Morrison
Chairman
Tennessee Public Utility Commission     
robin.morrison@tn.gov
Biography

Chris Nelson photo

    

Chris Nelson
Vice Chairman
South Dakota Public Utilities Commission     
chris.nelson@state.sd.us
Biography

Clifford Rechtschaffen photo

    

Clifford Rechtschaffen
Commissioner
California Public Utilities Commission     
cr6@cpuc.ca.gov
Biography

Crystal Rhoades photo

    

Crystal Rhoades
Commissioner
Nebraska Public Service Commission     
crystal.rhoades@nebraska.gov
Biography

Sally A. Talberg photo

    

Sally A. Talberg
Chairman
Michigan Public Service Commission     
talbergs@michigan.gov
Biography